Home » Archive

Articles tagged with: Snow

Uncategorized »

[13 Oct 2009 | No Comment | 593 supporters]
Snow Leopard can delete user data

Disable guest account to avoid loosing data
According to Apple support discussion board from here and here, the problem occur when user logs into Mac’s Guest account then login back to normal user account.
The problem as for now tag as “not answered” as there is no permanent solution for the problem.
The only solution this time is to restore from backup, or the other option is to disable the Guest account entirely.
[via]