Home » Archive

Articles tagged with: Farewell

Uncategorized »

[19 Oct 2008 | No Comment | 644 supporters]

Version 2.6 of the Linux kernel was released in late 2003 and since then the developers have stuck with the 2.6.x.y version numbering. It’s been five years with the stable Linux 2.6 kernel, but a proposal has been made on the Linux kernel mailing list to change this scheme. No, a Linux 2.8 kernel isn’t secretly in the works, […]
read more | digg story